State False Claims Acts

Many states also have versions of the False Claims Act, designed to fight fraud against state governments:

In addition to these states, New York City, Chicago, Philadelphia, and Allegheny County, Pennsylvania, also passed their own versions of the False Claims Act, enabling these governments to recover stolen government dollars at the municipal or county levels.

“Medicaid Only” False Claims Acts

Not all state False Claims Acts cover every fraud. Some state laws only cover Medicaid fraud, leaving government dollars vulnerable to pension, construction, tax, utility, energy, and escheatment fraud.

The states with “Medicaid Only” laws are:

– Connecticut
– Louisiana
– Michigan
– New Hampshire
– Texas
– Washington

If you think you have a case, you can look up 400+ experienced whistleblower attorneys here.